Another Paperclip post!

You know what?  One of the funnest (most fun?) parts of writing this blog is seeking out non-traditional ways to use office supplies.

I found this picture of a paperclip light fixture available for just $185 (though apparently it’s sold now, it no longer shows up on the etsy.com sale page)

Then I found this one, (I can’t tell if it’s for sale anywhere, it appears to simply be a one-of-a-kind design, but the creator is not credited anywhere I can see.)

(OK, now that I look again, I *think* it’s two views of the same light.  Still, impressive.)

And then – I hit the jackpot!  A video showing you how to make your own paper clip chandelier!  (Plus it’s done by Kim Myles, whom I watched win her season of Design Star, and I always did like her style!) This homemade version only requires, according to Kim, $60 worth of paperclips – but then, she used gold ones, which might cost more than the regular silver.

Go crazy!

This entry was posted in Office Supplies, Outside the Box, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Paperclip post!

  1. Wendy says:

    Oooooooooh – I so need to make one of these!

  2. Dawn says:

    All I can say is WOW! So much creativity and patience!!

Leave a Reply

